The Trader Building is a four-story building built in 1951. It was purchased by Kaohsiung Importers and Exporters Association in 1963 and renamed the “Trader Building.” Filled with customs brokers and traders, the trader building became a financial hub with its first and second floors leased to overseas Chinese banks. The Trader Building inherited many of the architectural features from the Japanese Rule time period such as its gravel facade, terrazzo floors, reinforced concrete confined masonry, reinforced concrete floors, wooden doors and windows, and Western-style wooden roofs. Its main entrance is located at an arc-shaped corner similar to those of many Hamasen buildings. A wooden roof truss is supported by deformed central columns that include two hanging beams and two square eaves, all of which are unique features of the building.